Pickled Pineapples

Easy grilled Eggplant

1 Comment

 

IMG_0933AOk so I know a lot of people aren’t big fans of eggplant, but I’m just going to make the presumption that’s because you’ve never had it cooked well before hahaha. I LOVE eggplant!!

I have a few ways I like to prepare it, but here is the most simple.


IMG_0934ASlice your eggplant in 5mm thick pieces, and give them a generous brush with oil, I use rise bran oil, or olive oil. Place them on your bbq, grill, or in a pan on medium-high heat.

IMG_0936A IMG_0939AI use this sandwedge press/grill because I can close it and it cooks both sides at once.

Easy Grilled Eggplant

Easy Grilled Eggplant

If you’re using a regular grill or frypan flip them once they start to brown and cook the other side to match. Let it rest before eating as sometimes it can be a little dry at first. I personally like to refrigerate it, as it goes deliciously soggy and tastes almost marinated the next day. I do a big patch at the beginning of the week and then use it as a side dish or add it to salads, through out the week.

IMG_0945AEnjoy!

One thought on “Easy grilled Eggplant

  1. Pingback: Kitchen $$ Savers | Pickled Pineapples

Leave a Reply

